Which country has same Independence Day as India?

However, India is not the only country that celebrates August 15 as Independence Day. Congo, South Korea, North Korea, Bahrain and Liechtenstein also celebrate August 15 as their Independence Day. Here’s more on them: India – India attained its freedom from the nearly 200-year-long British rule on August 15, 1947.

Korea, Congo, Liechtenstein and India celebrate their Independence Day on August 15. On August 15, 1948 the Republic of Korea was established south of the 38th parallel.

Also Know, which country celebrate Independence Day on 15 August with India? Independence Day is annually celebrated on 15 August, as a national holiday in India commemorating the nation’s independence from the United Kingdom on 15 August 1947, the day when the UK Parliament passed the Indian Independence Act 1947 transferring legislative sovereignty to the Indian Constituent Assembly.

One may also ask, which countries have same Independence Day?

15th August: Countries who share their Independence Day with India

  • National Day in Liechtenstein. The 15 August is National Day in Liechtenstein.
  • Bahrain Independence Day.
  • Republic of Congo, or Congo-Brazzaville (Not to be confused with Democratic Republic of Congo)
  • National Liberation Day of Korea.

Which country has no Independence Day?

e.g. Britain and Scotland have never been under any other country’s rule. but together both of them and Ireland (and many other kingdoms) have formed a Union i.e. United Kingdom which had its first act of Union on May 1, 1707. The list of countries which doesn’t have an independence day.

Who got freedom for India?

The Indian independence movement was a movement from 1857 until 15 August 1947, when India got its independence from the British Raj. The movement spanned a total of 90 years (1857–1947).

Which country does not have Independence Day with India?

As per the given options, countries that are sharing their Independence day with India are Republic of Congo, North Korea and Bahrain.

How long is Independence Day 2019?

It will not suddenly become his 71st birthday in 2089. So, India completes 72 years of Independence on Thursday, but it will be the 73rd Independence Day, on 15 August (Thursday).

What other country celebrates 4th of July?

There are two other countries that celebrate July 4 as a day of independence or freedom. In the Philippines, this day is Republic Day — not the Southeast Asian country’s independence from Spain — but their independence from the U.S.! The Philippines were a U.S. territory until 1946.

How many countries got independence after India?

A total of 63 countries have claimed their independence. Colonies. Country India Pre-independence name (if different) British Raj Date 15 August Year of independence 1947 Notes Independence Day (India)

Which country was the first to gain independence?


How many countries there are in the world?

195 countries

Does England have Independence Day?

Britain has no unique national day. At present, the Queen’s Official Birthday is marked as a de facto national day by British diplomatic missions overseas but not in the UK itself.

Does the UK celebrate the 4th of July?

THE 4th of July is also known as Independence Day in the US, celebrating the date that the thirteen American colonies became the United States of America. Where can you celebrate in the UK? The fourth of July is a popular holiday in the US, celebrated as being no longer being part of the British Empire.

How many countries have independence day from England?

Since then a total of 62 countries have gained independence from the United Kingdom. This is followed by France with 28, Spain with 17, The Soviet Union with 16, Portugal with 7 and the USA with 5.

Who is the chief guest of Independence Day 2019?

Republic Day parade chief guest Year Chief Guest Note 2018 Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong Ten guests (Heads of ASEAN states) Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha Prime Minister Nguy?n Xuân Phúc 2019 President Cyril Ramaphosa 2nd invitation

How did India get freedom?

On June 15, 1947, the British House of Commons passed the Indian Independence Act, or Mountbatten Plan, which divided India into two dominions, India and Pakistan. It called for each dominion to be granted its independence by Aug. 15 of that year.

What Independence Day is today?

Independence Day – July 4, 2020.

Which day India got freedom?

India gained its liberty and became a free country at midnight between August 14 and August 15, 1947. It was then that the free India’s first prime minister Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru gave his famous “Tryst with Destiny” speech.